fbpx

Ballara Recommended Suppliers

Ballara Receptions recommends the services of these various Melbourne wedding professionals.

Click on the headings below to see some of Ballara’s favourite suppliers to cater for all your wedding needs. 

Bands & DJ's

Melbourne Mobile Music DJ Steve 0412 146 644 https://www.facebook.com/melbmobilemusic
Vivid Audio Visual DJ David 0418 315 042 https://vividav.com.au/dj-services/
RSQUARED Entertainment DJ Adriano 0402 756 483 http://www.r2djhire.com.au/
Deejay Tony K DJ Tony 0427 187 242 https://www.facebook.com/deejay.tonyk.5
Le Grand Style Weddings DJ Glenn 9800 0555 www.legrandstyle.com.au
LT DJ Services DJ Luke 9431 2369 www.facebook.com/ltentertainment75/
Music With Memories DJ Shannon 0433 345 543 www.facebook.com/musicwithmemories.com.au
Matt Jefferies Entertainment DJ Matt 0411 587 506 www.mattjefferiesentertainment.com.au
Baker Boys (max of 4 piece) Paul 0438 301 313 www.bakerboysband.com.au
Ms Lexi Celestial Band Lexi 0467 375 489 www.celestialbandmelbourne.com.au
Melbourne Entertainment Co Nathan 1300 868 981 www.melbourneentertainmentco.com.au
The Sour Grapes Claude 0411 194 332 www.thesourgrapes.com.au/
Lily Road Band (max 4 piece) Greg 0401 594 986 www.lilyroad.com.au

Cakes

Kat’s Cakes Katrina 0409 421 507 52 Ayr Street, Doncaster
www.katscakes.com.au
Priscilla’s Cakes Priscilla 0425 760 611 2 Porsche Ct, Epping
www.priscillascakes.com.au
Crème De La Cakes Ashlee 0432 197 270 8 Pacific Place, Kilsyth
www.cremedelacakes.com.au/
Pelligra   9434 2258 71 Main Street, Greensborough
www.pelligracakes.com.au 

Stationary & Bonbonniere

Chocolate Works Tamara 9551 4596 www.chocolateworks.com.au
Designer Candy Brad/Kate 9334 2225 www.designercandy.com.au
Short & Sweet Clarissa 0433 215 340 www.instagram.com/shortandsweetfoodco
Gr8 Gifts By Lana Svitlana 0417 336 354

www.facebook.com/gr8giftsbylana/

gr8giftsbylana@gmail.com

The Raven Collection Stephanie 0432 237 528 www.theravencollections.com
Bon Bo Vendi Kristy-Lee 1300 126 626 www.bonbovendi.com.au
Invite & Co Tamara 9551 4596 www.inviteandco.com.au
Discount Wedding Papers Tamara 9551 4596 www.discountweddingpapers.com.au
Events On Paper Sandra 0414 566 476 www.eventsonpaper.com.au
Personally Invited Hayley 9719 7744 www.personallyinvited.com.au
Pink Frosting   (02) 5100 7567 www.pinkfrosting.com.au

Styling or Extra Wow Factors…

Abracadabra Events  Linda 9310 4845 www.abracadabraevents.com.au
Melbourne Fireworks   0417 344 908 www.melbournefireworks.com.au
Geelong Fireworks Steve 4210 9113 www.geelongfireworks.com.au
Event Neon Tom 0428 611 997 www.eventneonsigns.com.au
Willow Tree Events Racha 0423 632 019 www.willowtreeevents.com.au
The Event Hire Girl Natalie 0423 349 579 www.facebook.com/theeventhiregirl
Weddings of Distinction Renata 9699 3330 www.weddingsofdistinction.com.au
Amica Events Peter 9408 4125 www.amicaeventhire.com
Table Art Georgina 0406 683 006 www.tableart.net.au
Simmons Linen Hire Lara 0407 288 368 www.simmonslinenhire.com.au
MUX Events Rizzy 0434 523 420 www.muxevents.com
Boutique Balloons Georgia 0449 202 727 www.boutiqueballoonsmelbourne.com.au
Melora Mary 0410 646 338 www.meloraevents.com.au
Little Sugar Van Sheree 0431 262 525 www.littlesugarvan.com.au
Little Happy Hut  Kim  0426 189 446 www.littlehappyhut.com.au
The Candy Buffet Company Marissa 1300 924 427 www.candybuffet.com.au
7 Apples Gelato – Ice Cream Cart Christine 0458 008 841 www.7applesgelato.com
Events by Alysia – Fairy Floss Cart Alysia 0417 116 927 www.events-byalysia.com
Caricatures Phil 0402 303 615 www.weddingcaricatures.net.au
Event Nannies Melissa 0420 660 558 www.eventnannies.com.au/
Butterfly Release Minette 0413 020 625 www.butterflyadventures.com.au/product/butterfly-releases/
Pink Frosting   (02) 5100 7567 www.pinkfrosting.com.au
Wedding Star   (02) 4885 3887 www.weddingstar.com.au
Urban Words Australia   0467 172 249 www.urbanwordsaustralia.com.au

 

 

Florists

Lillypad Flowers Paul & Lilly 9478 4010 www.lillypad.com.au
Rainflorist Aimee 9438 5565 www.rainflorist.com.au
Florium Creations Tam 0416 253 655 www.floriumcreations.com.au/
Debbie O’Neil Debbie 0412 513 354 www.debbieoneill.com.au
Flower Head Events Helen 9005 7222 www.flowerheadevents.com.au

 

Photography & Videography

Passion8 Photography Andrew 0418 331 162 www.passion8.com.au
ATEIA Photography & Videography Ramy 1300 558 446 www.ateiaphotography.com.au
Art By I Fabian 9478 4010 www.artbyi.com.au
Perla Photography Laura & Cassandra 0432 591 408 www.perlaphotography.com.au/
Pixray Photography Pula 0425 411 651 www.pixrayphotography.com.au
Millgrove Photography Jon 0487 912 198 www.millgrovephotography.com.au
Peter Layton Photography Peter 0409 947 618 www.peterlayton.com.au
Icon Photography Con 0424 858 244 iconphotographymelbourne.com.au/
Field of Vision Shireen 9439 7777 www.fovphoto.com.au
Dreamlife Photo & Video Tynique 9663 1880 www.dreamlifewedding.com.au
Stu Art Video Productions Stu 0414 826 723 www.wedding-videomelbourne.com.au
Wedding Movies Ben 9762 9292 www.weddingmovies.com.au
Directors Edge Glen 0421 985 064 www.directorsedge.com.au
3D Vision Angelo 9696 1560 www.3d-vision.com.au
Daylight Productions Daniel 0426 197 677 www.daylight-prod.com

 

Photobooths

VIP Photobooths Joe 0433 253 889 www.vipphotobooth.com.au/
In The Booth Kieran 1300 026 684 www.inthebooth.com.au
The Photobooth Girl Natalie 0423 349 579 www.thephotoboothgirl.com.au
Mirror Photobooths Matt 0411 587 506 mirrorphotoboothmelbourne.com.au/

Celebrants & Ministers

Danielle Binaisse – Civil Celebrant   0412 650 941 www.melbournecelebrantdanielle.com.au
Sally Hughes – Civil Celebrant   0414 281 615 celebrantsallyhughes.com.au/
Julie Byrne – Civil Celebrant   0407 370 287 melbournecelebrantjulie.com.au
Marj Bibes – Civil Celebrant   0410 568 481 mbibes@bigpond.net.au
Lei Liu – Bilingual Civil Celebrant   0433 429 606 http://www.celebrantforyou.com
Peter Hordern – Civil Celebrant   0421 760 023 www.petethecelebrant.com.au
Andrew Redman – Marriage Celebrant   0411 236 312 andrewredman.com.au/
Mark Stewart – Civil Celebrant   0409 800 108 www.markstewartcivilcelebrant.com.au
Russell Healy – Civil Celebrant   0401 154 318 www.theceremonystore.com.au
Matt Finch – Civil Celebrant   0408 574 282 www.mattfinchcelebrant.com.au
Jak Nguyen – Civil Celebrant   0430 170 091 www.jaknguyen.com.au
Paul Turton – Baptist Minister   0417 800 351  
Rev Ric Holland – Uniting Church   0458 766 123 txrx.consultancy@gmail.com
Father Jim Acreman – Catholic Priest   0409 530 357  

Ceremony Live Music

Four Seasons String Quartet Nora 0407 363 431 www.fourseasonsstringquartet.com.au
Elan String Quartet Anja 0411 344 606 www.elanquartet.com.au
Harp Love Sasha 0400 007 536 www.harplove.com.au/
Ms Lexi Celestial Band Lexi 0467 375 489 www.celestialbandmelbourne.com.au
Bag Piper Len 9457 1009  

Transport

Enrik Limousines Peter 0423 555 907 www.enriklimousines.com.au
Always Classic Cars Vince 9898 2889 www.alwaysclassiccars.com.au
Triple R Cars   9388 2100 www.tripler.com.au
Fleetwood Limousines   5964 2557 www.fleetwoodlimosyarravalley.com.au
Mustangs in Black Jon 0416 121 511 www.mustangsinblack.com.au
Dr Rod Georgina 0415 175 475 www.hotrodhire.com.au
Blue Moon Rods Jim or Mary 9560 6004 www.bluemoonrods.com.au
Wild Lamborghini Julian 9870 2999 www.wildlambo.com.au
Checker Cab Bridal Cars John 0418 544 328 www.checkercabweddings.com.au
Kombi & Beetle Wedding Car Hire Francine 0422 819 060 www.fischandco.com.au
Swans on Doongalla Carolyn 0419 877 093 www.horsedrawncarriagesvic.com.au
Horse Drawn Cab John 0418 569 419 www.horsedrawn.com.au
Your Exclusive Tours Rob 0413 315 906 www.yourexclusivetours.com.au
Limomate Southern Cross   1300 125 466

www.mylimomate.com.au

Bridal & Formal Wear

Raffaele Ciuca Patricia &
Carmela
9387 1133
9509 8731
441- 443 Sydney Road, Brunswick
1088 High Street, Armadale
www.raffaeleciuca.com.au
Fairytales Bridal Boutique   9326 0055
9874 0033
343-345 Ascot Vale Road Moonee Ponds
420 Whitehorse Road Nunawading
www.fairytalesbridal.com.au
Kylie J Bridal – Wedding Gowns & Bridesmaids   9078 9116 489 Sydney Road, Brunswick 3056
bridal.kyliejbridal.com.au
Riverside Gowns River 9844 1905 337 Warrandyte-Ringwood Road, Warrandyte
www.riversidegowns.com.au
Ferrari Formalwear – Wedding Gowns, Bridesmaids & Suits     www.ferrariformal.com.au
13 locations in Melbourne
Mens Suit Warehouse Angelo 9428 4151 www.menssuitwarehouse.com.au
3 locations in Melbourne
YSG Tailors Ryan or Dylan 1300 664 550 181 Bridge Road, Richmond
www.ysgtailors.com.au
Briggins Suits Jackson 1300 452 251 5 Silver Grove, Nunawading
www.briggins.com.au
Opal Formal Wear Angelo 9499 1471 9 Blackburn Road, Blackburn
www.opalivanhoe.com.au
My Dress Box James 0477 480 325 www.mydressbox.com.au

Hair & Beauty

Magical Makeovers Kerrie 9846 5298 www.magicalmakeovers.com.au
Miss Elise Make Up Jessica 0433 279 750 www.misselisemakeup.com.au
Nhi Makeup Artistry Nhi 0452 524 220 www.instagram.com/nhi.makeupartistry/

Accommodation

Eltham Motor Inn Rocky & Jess 9437 1122 1450 Main Rd Eltham
www.elthammotorinn.com.au
Eltham Gateway Motel   9431 1666 1339 Main Rd Eltham
www.elthamgateway.com.au
Mileemilee Luxury Villa James & Jessica   Located in Research – 5 minutes from Ballara
www.airbnb.com/h/mileemileevilla 
$300 discount if you mention “Ballara Receptions”

Visit Us

1435 Main Rd, Eltham
Victoria 3095

Call Us

(03) 9431 1503

Inspections

By Appointment