fbpx

Ballara Recommended Suppliers

Ballara Receptions recommends the services of these various Melbourne wedding professionals.

Click on the headings to see our recommended suppliers from Ballara Receptions.

Bands & DJ's

Recommended Bands & DJ’s

Le Grand Style Weddings DJ Glenn 9800 0555 www.legrandstyle.com.au
LT DJ Services DJ Luke 9431 2369 www.facebook.com/ltentertainment75/
The Sour Grapes Claude 0411 194 332 www.thesourgrapes.com.au/
Baker Boys (max of 4 piece) Paul 0438 301 313 www.bakerboysband.com.au
Groove Junction Isaac 0424 257 283 www.groovejunctionband.com/
Music with Memories DJ Shannon 0433 345 543 www.facebook.com/musicwithmemories.com.au
Melbourne Entertainment Co Nathan 1300 868 981 www.melbourneentertainmentco.com.au
Lily Road Band (max 4 piece) Greg 0401 594 986 www.lilyroad.com.au
Four Seasons String Quartet Nora 0407 363 431 www.fourseasonsstringquartet.com.au

Cakes

Recommended Cake Suppliers

Kat’s Cakes Katrina 0409 421 507

52 Ayr Street Doncaster
www.katscakes.com.au

Priscilla’s Cakes Priscilla 0425 760 611

2 Porsche Ct, Epping VIC 3076
www.priscillascakes.com.au

Crème De La Cakes 0432 197 270

8 Pacific Place, Kilsyth
www.cremedelacakes.com.au/

Invitations, Bonbonniere, Decorations and more…

Invitations, Bonbonniere, Decorations and more…

Chocolate Works Tamara 9551 4596 www.chocolateworks.com.au
Designer Candy Brad/Kate 9334 2225 www.designercandy.com.au
Gr8 Gifts By Lana Svitlana 0417 336 354

www.facebook.com/gr8giftsbylana/

gr8giftsbylana@gmail.com

Wonder Of Soy – Candles Amanda 0418 148 347 www.facebook.com/wondersofsoy
Invite & Co Tamara 9551 4596 www.inviteandco.com.au
Discount Wedding Papers Tamara 9551 4596 www.discountweddingpapers.com.au
Events On Paper Sandra 0414 566 476 www.eventsonpaper.com.au
Letter Me Liz www.letterme.com.au
Melora Mary 0410 646 338 www.meloraevents.com.au
Pink Frosting (02) 5100 7567 www.pinkfrosting.com.au
Wedding Star (02) 4885 3887 www.weddingstar.com.au
Urban Words Australia 0467 172 249 www.urbanwordsaustralia.com.au
Abracadabra Events 9310 4845 www.abracadabraevents.com.au
Melbourne Fireworks 0417 344 908 www.melbournefireworks.com.au
Butterfly Release Minette 0413 020 625 www.butterflyadventures.com.au/product/butterfly-releases/
The Candy Buffet Company Marissa 1300 924 427 www.candybuffet.com.au
7 Apples Gelato – Ice Cream Cart Christine 0458 008 841 www.7applesgelato.com
Events by Alysia – Fairy Floss Cart Alysia 0417 116 927 www.events-byalysia.com
Event Nannies Melissa 0420 660 558 www.eventnannies.com.au/
Bon Bo Vendi Kristy-Lee 1300 126 626 www.bonbovendi.com.au
Caricatures Phil 0402 303 615 www.weddingcaricatures.net.au
Personally Invited Hayley 9719 7744 www.personallyinvited.com.au
Event Neon Tom 0428 611 997 www.eventneon.com.au
Boutique Balloons Georgia 0449 202 727 www.boutiqueballoonsmelbourne.com.au
Willow Tree Events Racha 0423 632 019 www.willowtreeevents.com.au
The Event Hire Girl Natalie 0423 349 579 www.facebook.com/theeventhiregirl
Little Sugar Van Sheree 0431 262 525 www.littlesugarvan.com.au
Amica Events Peter 9408 4125 www.amicaeventhire.com

Florists

Recommended Florists

Lillypad Flowers Paul & Lilly 9478 4010

277 Spring St, Reservoir
www.instagram.com/lillypadweddings

Rainflorist Aimee 9438 5565

1/24 Chute St, Diamond Creek
www.rainflorist.com.au

Florium Creations Tam 0416 253 655 www.floriumcreations.com.au/
Branches of Shikan Emma 0415 376 750

1st floor, 980 Doncaster Rd, Doncaster East
www.facebook.com/BranchesofShikan/

Debbie O’Neil Debbie 0412 513 354

www.debbieoneill.com.au

 

Photography & Videography

Recommended Photography & Videography

Passion8 Andrew 0418 331 162 www.passion8.com.au
Stu Art Video Productions Stu 0414 826 723 www.wedding-videomelbourne.com.au
Happily Ever After Kelly 0409 169 507 www.happilyeverafterphotography.com.au
Ateia Ramy 1300 558 446 www.ateiaphotography.com.au
Art By I Fabian 9478 4010 www.artbyi.com.au
Pixray Photography Pula 0425 411 651 www.pixrayphotography.com.au
Peter Layton Photography Peter 0409 947 618 www.peterlayton.com.au
Field of Vision Shireen 9439 7777 www.fovphoto.com.au
Wedding Movies Ben 9762 9292 www.weddingmovies.com.au
Dreamlife Photo & Video Tynique 9663 1880 www.dreamlifewedding.com.au
Icon Photography Con 0424 858 244 iconphotographymelbourne.com.au/
Perla Photography Laura & Cassandra 0432 591 408 www.perlaphotography.com.au/
Millgrove Photography Jon 0487 912 198 www.millgrovephotography.com.au
3D Vision Angelo 9696 1560 www.3d-vision.com.au
Perla Photography Laura 0432 591 408 www.perlaphotography.com.au
Daylight Productions Daniel 0426 197 677 www.daylight-prod.com

 

Photobooths

Recommended Photobooth Suppliers

VIP Photobooths Joe 0433 253 889 www.vipphotobooth.com.au/
In The Booth Kieran 1300 026 684 www.inthebooth.com.au
The Photobooth Girl Natalie 0423 349 579 www.thephotoboothgirl.com.au
Mirror Photobooths Matt 0411 587 506 mirrorphotoboothmelbourne.com.au/

Celebrants & Ministers

Recommended Celebrants & Ministers

Min Chen – Civil Celebrant Lily 0421 056 771 www.marriagecelebrants.org.au/celebrant-member-profile/12467086
Sally Hughes – Civil Celebrant   0414 281 615 celebrantsallyhughes.com.au/
Danielle Binaisse – Civil Celebrant   0412 650 941 www.melbournecelebrantdanielle.com.au
Peter Hordern – Civil Celebrant   0421 760 023 www.petethecelebrant.com.au
Rev Ric Holland – Uniting Church   0458 766 123 txrx.consultancy@gmail.com
Paul Turton – Baptist Minister   0417 800 351  
Andrew Redman – Marriage Celebrant   0411 236 312 andrewredman.com.au/
Marj Bibes – Civil Celebrant 0410 568 481 mbibes@bigpond.net.au
Julie Byrne – Civil Celebrant 0407 370 287 melbournecelebrantjulie.com.au
Mark Stewart – Civil Celebrant 0409 800 108 www.markstewartcivilcelebrant.com.au
Russell Healy – Civil Celebrant 0401 154 318 www.theceremonystore.com.au
Father Jim Acreman – Catholic Priest 0409 530 757

Ceremony Live Music

Recommended Ceremony Live Music

Four Seasons String Quartet Nora 0407 363 431 www.fourseasonsstringquartet.com.au
Elan String Quartet Anja 0411 344 606 www.elanquartet.com.au
Bag Piper Len 9457 1009  

Bridal Cars & Limousines Transport

Bridal Cars & Limousines Transport

Fleetwood Limousines Tore 9764 2276 www.fleetwoodlimos.com.au
White Classic Jags Tony 0438 544 351 www.whiteclassicjags.com.au
Enrik Limousines Peter 9872 5466 www.enriklimousines.com.au
Always Classic Cars Vince 9898 2889 www.alwaysclassiccars.com.au
Blue Moon Rods Jim or Mary 9560 6004 www.bluemoonrods.com.au
Wild Lamborghini Julian 9870 2999 www.wildlambo.com.au
Bentleigh Flying Spur Limousines John 0418 544 328 www.flyingspurlimousines.com.au
Checker Cab Bridal Cars John 0418 544 328 www.checkercabweddings.com.au
Kombi & Beetle Wedding Car Hire Francine 0422 819 060 www.fischandco.com.au
Horse Drawn Cab John 0418 569 419 www.horsedrawn.com.au
Swans on Doongalla Carolyn 0419 877 093 www.horsedrawncarriagesvic.com.au
Mustangs in Black Claire 0416 121 511 www.mustangsinblack.com.au

Bridal & Formal Wear

Recommended Bridal Wear Suppliers

Raffaele Ciuca – Gowns Patricia &
Carmela
9387 1133 441- 443 Sydney Road, Brunswick
www.raffaeleciuca.com.au
Miss Gowns Loraine 9707 0244 82 High Street, Berwick
www.missgowns.com.au
Riverside Gowns River 9844 1905 337 Warrandyte-Ringwood Road, Warrandyte
www.riversidegowns.com.au
Fairytales Bridal Boutique   9326 0055
9874 0033
343-345 Ascot Vale Road Moonee Ponds
420 Whitehorse Road Nunawading
www.fairytalesbridal.com.au
Kylie J Bridal – Wedding Gowns & Bridesmaids   9078 9116 489 Sydney Road, Brunswick 3056
bridal.kyliejbridal.com.au
Ferrari Formalwear – Wedding Gowns, Bridesmaids & Suits     www.ferrariformal.com.au
10 locations in Melbourne
Briggins Suits Jackson 8821 4168 Cremorne & Nunawading
www.briggins.com.au
Opal Formal Wear Angelo 9499 1471 164 Upper Heidelberg Road, Ivanhoe
www.opalivanhoe.com.au

Hair & Beauty

Recommended Hair & Beauty Suppliers

Magical Makeovers Kerrie 9846 5298 www.magicalmakeovers.com.au
@magicalmakeovers
Miss Elise Make Up Jessica 0433 279 750 www.misselisemakeup.com.au
@misselisemakeup
Make Up By ASL Abbie 0412 465 181 www.aslbeauty.net
@makeupbyasl

Dance

Dance

MarShere Dance Studios
15 locations in Melbourne
  9434 1222 26 Simms Road, Greensborough
www.marshere.com.au

Travel

Travel Agents

Flight Centre – Eltham Blake 9439 7706 1024 Main Road, Eltham
Tours of Tuscany Ines 9431 1223 www.toursoftuscany.com.au

Jewellery

Jewellery

Ralf Fisch Fine Jewellery Ralf 9762 6953 1315 Mountain Highway, The Basin
www.ralffischjewellery.com.au

Accommodation

Accommodation Suppliers

Eltham Motor Inn Rocky & Jess 9437 1122 1450 Main Rd Eltham
www.elthammotorinn.com.au
Eltham Gateway Motel David 9431 1666 1339 Main Rd Eltham
www.elthamgateway.com.au

Visit Us

1435 Main Rd, Eltham
Victoria 3095

Call Us

(03) 9431 1503

Inspections

By Appointment